

REPORT OF THE NCAA DIVISION II CHAMPIONSHIPS COMMITTEE OCTOBER 1, 2019, ELECTRONIC VOTE

ACTION ITEMS.

- 1. Legislative items.
 - None.
- 2. Nonlegislative items.
 - **Sport and rules committee appointments**. Ratify the following sport and playing rules committee appointments, effective immediately.
 - **a.** Women's basketball. Appoint Lori Hopkins, deputy director of athletics/senior compliance administrator, Northwest Missouri State University, to replace Karen Stromme, associate director of athletics, University of Minnesota Duluth, who resigned from the committee.
 - **b.** Women's basketball rules. Appoint Alan Nakamura, head women's basketball coach, Biola University, to replace Tony Stigliano, commissioner, Heartland Conference, whose conference ceased to exist.
 - c. Women's rowing. Appoint Amanda Knight, associate director of athletics/senior woman administrator, Barry University, to replace Marlon Furlongue, assistant director of athletics, Nova Southeastern University, due to term expiration. [Note: Angie Jabir, associate director of athletics/senior woman administrator, Nova Southeastern University, had been previously appointed to replace Furlongue, but is unable to accept the position.]

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS.

• None.

Committee Chair:	Sue Willey, University of Indianapolis
Staff Liaisons:	Roberta Page, Championships and Alliances
	Molly Simons, Championships and Alliances
	Amanda Conklin, Academic and Membership Affairs

Division II Championships Committee	
October 1, 2019, Electronic Vote	
Attendees:	
Reid Amos, Mountain East Conference.	
Greg Bamberger, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania.	

Report of the Division II Championships Committee October 1, 2019, Electronic Vote Page No. 2

Steve Card, Western Washington University. Mike Cerino, Limestone College.

Dick Christy, University of North Carolina at Pembroke.

Grant Foley, Delta State University (Division II SAAC Representative).

Terri Holmes, Northern State University.

Courtney Lovely, Palm Beach Atlantic University.

Kristin Mort, Colorado Mesa University.

Suzanne Sanregret, Michigan Technological University.

Sue Willey, University of Indianapolis.

Absentees:

None.

Guests in Attendance:

Gary Brown, NCAA Contractor.

NCAA Staff Support in Attendance:

Amanda Conklin, Academic and Membership Affairs.

Roberta Page, Championships and Alliances.

Molly Simons, Championships and Alliances.

Other NCAA Staff Members in Attendance:

Leslie Havens.