

REPORT OF THE NCAA DIVISION II CHAMPIONSHIPS COMMITTEE JANUARY 30, 2020, ELECTRONIC VOTE

ACTION ITEMS.

- 1. Legislative items.
 - None.
- 2. Nonlegislative items.
 - **Sport and rules committee appointments**. Ratify the following sport and playing rules committee appointments, effective September 2020 unless noted otherwise.
 - a. Baseball. Appoint Miles Gallagher, director of athletics, Millersville University of Pennsylvania, to replace Sean Lloyd, head baseball coach, West Virginia State University, due to term expiration; and **Desi Storey**, head baseball coach, Central Washington State University, to replace Dan McDermott, head baseball coach, Academy of Art University, due to term expiration.
 - **b. Baseball rules.** Appoint **Todd Wilkinson**, director of athletics, Barton College, to replace James Jackson, director of athletics, Cameron University, due to term expiration.
 - c. Men's basketball. Appoint Steve Hardin, head men's basketball coach, Lees-McRae College, to replace Ken Gerlinger, assistant commissioner, Peach Belt Conference, due to term expiration. In addition, effective immediately, appoint Darrell Brooks, head men's basketball coach, Bowie State University, to replace Sean McAndrews, assistant director of athletics, West Virginia State University, who resigned from the committee; and Josh Moon, director of athletics, Northern State University, to replace Tony Duckworth, director of athletics, Northeastern State University, who resigned from the committee.
 - [Note: Immediate appointments were approved by the NCAA Division II Administrative Committee on February 6. They are included in this report for ease of reference.]
 - **d.** Men's basketball rules. Appoint Rick Hartzell, vice president for athletics, Upper Iowa University, to replace Eddie Jackson, senior associate director of athletics, Rogers State University, due to term expiration.
 - e. Women's basketball Rules. Appoint Dean Walsh, head women's basketball coach, Converse College, to replace Torry Rollins, associate director of athletics, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania, due to term expiration.
 - [Note: Dean Walsh is no longer at Converse College; therefore, this vacancy will

be filled during a future meeting.]

f. Field hockey. Appoint Patricia Bonagura, head field hockey coach, Molloy College, to replace Kayte Kinsley, head field hockey coach, Pace University, due to term expiration. In addition, *effective immediately*, appoint Stacey Gaudette, head field hockey coach/assistant director of athletics, Mercyhurst University, to replace Julie Swiney, head field hockey coach, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania, who resigned from the committee. Also, extend the term of Michael McFarland, director of athletics, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, for one year ending August 31, 2021.

[Note: Immediate appointments were approved by the NCAA Division II Administrative Committee on February 6. They are included in this report for ease of reference.]

- **g.** Football. Appoint Gary Goff, head football coach, Valdosta State University, to replace Daryl Dickey, head football coach, University of West Georgia, due to term expiration; and Matt Mitchell, head football coach, Grand Valley State University, to replace Kent Weiser, director of athletics, Emporia State University, due to term expiration.
- **h. Men's golf.** Appoint **Christopher Hill**, head men's golf, St. Edward's University, to replace Craig Stensgaard, head men's and women's golf coach/assistant director of athletics, Northwest Nazarene University, due to term expiration.
- i. Women's golf. Effective immediately, appoint Jackie Wallgren, senior associate director of athletics/senior woman administrator, Colorado State University-Pueblo, to replace Sandee Mott, senior associate director of athletics, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, who resigned from the committee.

[Note: Immediate appointments were approved by the NCAA Division II Administrative Committee on February 6. They are included in this report for ease of reference.]

- **j.** Men's and women's skiing. Appoint Eliska Hajek Albrigtsen, head men's and women's skiing coach, University of Alaska Fairbanks, to replace Kevin Francis, head men's and women's skiing coach, Montana State University-Bozeman, due to term expiration.
- **k. Softball.** Appoint **Michelle Caddigan**, deputy director of athletics/senior woman administrator, Wingate University, to replace Stacey Vallee, head softball coach/senior woman administrator, Francis Marion University, due to term expiration.
- 1. Men's and women's swimming and diving (diving representative). Appoint

Sara Smith, head swimming and diving coach, Roberts Wesleyan College, to replace Barbara Parker, head swimming and diving coach, University of West Florida, due to term expiration.

m. Women's volleyball. Effective immediately, appoint Stephanie Shrieve-Hawkins, director of athletics, San Francisco State University, to replace Mo Roberson, director of athletics, Concordia University Irvine, who resigned from the committee.

[Note: Immediate appointments were approved by the NCAA Division II Administrative Committee on February 6. They are included in this report for ease of reference.]

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS.

• None.

Committee Chair: Sue Willey, University of Indianapolis

Staff Liaisons: Roberta Page, Championships and Alliances

Karen Wolf, Academic and Membership Affairs

Division II Championships Committee January 30, 2020, Electronic Vote

Attendees:

Reid Amos, Mountain East Conference.

Greg Bamberger, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania.

Steve Card, Western Washington University.

Dick Christy, University of North Carolina at Pembroke.

Grant Foley, Delta State University (Division II SAAC Representative).

Chris Graham, Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference (MC chair).

Terri Holmes, Northern State University.

Jim Johnson, Pittsburg State University (MC vice chair).

Matt Kilcullen, Mercy College.

John Lewis, Bluefield State College.

Courtney Lovely, Palm Beach Atlantic University.

Kristin Mort, Colorado Mesa University.

Suzanne Sanregret, Michigan Technological University.

Sue Willey, University of Indianapolis.

Absentees:

None.

Guests in Attendance:

Gary Brown, NCAA Contractor.

Report of the NCAA Division II Championships Committee January 30, 2020, Electronic Vote Page No. 4

NCAA Staff Support in Attendance:

Roberta Page, Championships and Alliances; and Karen Wolf, Academic and Membership Affairs.

Other NCAA Staff Members in Attendance:

Leslie Havens.