

REPORT OF THE NCAA DIVISION I MEN'S AND WOMEN'S BASKETBALL OVERSIGHT COMMITTEES January 9, 2024, IN-PERSON JOINT MEETING

ACTION ITEMS.

None.

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS.

- 1. Update from the joint meeting of the NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Basketball Committees. The NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Basketball Oversight Committees received an update from the vice chairs of the basketball committees on current discussions related to the predetermined site bid process for the 2027 and 2028 championships. Bid responses are due February 7, and the hosts/sites will be announced in early October with all other championships sites for those years. Key dates were also shared, which included the Top 16 Reveal and selection shows. The 2025 Men's Final Four logo launch was held on December 14, 2023, in San Antonio, Texas. The host institutions are the University of Texas, San Antonio and the University of Incarnate Word. The logo launch for the 2025 Women's Final Four occurs on January 12, 2024, in Tampa, Florida with the University of South Florida serving as the host institution.
- 2. NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Basketball Oversight Committees' October 3 inperson report. The committee reviewed and approved the October 3 inperson meeting report.

MBOC Committee Chair: Eddie Nuñez, University of New Mexico Staff Liaisons: Dan Gavitt, Basketball Championships

Charnele Kemper, Academic and Membership Affairs

WBOC Committee Chair: Kelly Barsky, University of California, Santa Barbara

Staff Liaisons: Meredith Cleaver, Women's Basketball Lynn Holzman, Women's Basketball

Binh T. Nguyen, Academic and Membership Affairs

NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Basketball Oversight Committees January 9, 2024, Joint Meeting

Attendees:

Scott Barnes, Oregon State University.

Kelly Barsky, University of California, Santa Barbara.

Don Bruce, University of Tennessee, Knoxville.

Dan Butterly, Big West Conference.

Julie Cromer, Ohio University.

Bubba Cunningham, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (nonvoting member).

Report of the NCAA DI Men's and Women's Basketball Oversight Committees January 9, 2024, In-Person Joint Meeting Page No. 2

Kery Davis, Howard University.

Derita Ratcliffe-Dawkins, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville (nonvoting member).

Danielle Donehew, Women's Basketball Coaches Association (nonvoting member).

Terry Gawlik, University of Idaho.

Darrice Griffin, University of Georgia.

Angie Jabir, Siena College.

Stu Jackson, West Coast Conference.

Alicia Jessop, Pepperdine University

Brent Jones, Troy University.

Julie Roe Lach, Horizon League. (via videoconference)

Eddie Nuñez, University of New Mexico.

Drew Speraw, Western Athletic Conference.

John Williams, Big 12 Conference.

Brooke Wyckoff, Florida State University. (via teleconference)

Absentees:

Patricia Anumgba, Towson State University (nonvoting member).

Ketra Armstrong, University of Michigan (nonvoting member).

Lindsey Blom, Ball State University (nonvoting member).

Ed Cooley, Georgetown University.

Sion James, Tulane University.

Joseph Manhertz, St. Bonaventure University.

Patrick McCaffery, University of Iowa (nonvoting member).

Tomekia Reed, Jackson State University.

Craig Robinson, National Association of Basketball Coaches (nonvoting member).

Matt Painter, Purdue University.

Olivia Summiel, Virginia Polytechnic State University.

Guests in Attendance:

Nate Pomeday, National Association of Basketball Coaches (nonvoting member).

Molly Sullivan, Butler University.

NCAA Staff Liaisons in Attendance:

Meredith Cleaver, Dan Gavitt, Lynn Holzman, Charnele Kemper and Binh T. Nguyen.

Other NCAA Staff in Attendance:

Lynne Andrew (via videoconference), Tony Barone (via videoconference), Connor Bush (via videoconference), Jessie Carmack (via videoconference), Judy Delp, PJ Hubert, Greg Johnson, Khadian Kelly, Kelsi Mahoney (via videoconference), Abbie Markey, Jobrina Marques, Jeremy McCool, Ty Medd, Courtney Moore, Austin Moutry (via videoconference), Amy Reis (via videoconference), JoAn Scott, Andy Supergan (via videoconference), Jared Tidemann, Angela Tressel and Meghan Wright.