

REPORT OF THE NCAA DIVISION III MEN'S AND WOMEN'S TRACK AND FIELD AND CROSS COUNTRY COMMITTEE FEBRUARY 25, 2025, ELECTRONIC VOTE

ACTION ITEMS.

None

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS.

• Southwestern University (Texas) sport sponsorship waiver. The Division III Men's and Women's Track and Field and Cross Country Committee supported deadline waiver request to allow Southwestern University (Texas) to include men's and women's indoor track and field as a sponsored sport for 2024-25 and to allow its student-athletes to qualify to the championships should a student-athlete achieve a qualifying mark. The committee understands that Southwestern (TX) has not previously sponsored indoor track and field but intends to do so moving forward. The inclusion of men's and women's indoor track and field in the institutions sport sponsorship was an oversight and the committee supports Southwestern's inclusion in the championships.

Committee Chair: Jessica Cooper, Grove City College

NCAA Staff Support in Attendance:

Staff Liaison: Laura Peterson-Mlynski, Championships and Alliances

NCAA Division III Championships Committee
February 25, 2025, Electronic Vote
Attendees:
Kennadi Carlisle, Pacific Lutheran University
Jessica Cooper, Grove City College.
Jon D'Ottavio, Moravian University.
Josh Henry, Carthage College.
Jason Linders, Gordon College.
Andrew Marrocco, Shenandoah University,
David Nicholson, Eastern Connecticut State University.
Jackie Nicholson, Rochester Institute of Technology.
Ayanna Tweedy, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.
Denise Udelhofen, Loras College.
Absentees:
None.
Guests in Attendance:
None.

NCAA Division III Men's and Women's Track and Field And Cross Country Committee February 25, 2025, Electronic Vote Page No. 2

Laura Peterson-M	[lyns]	ki, C	ham	pions	hips	and	Alliances.
------------------	--------	-------	-----	-------	------	-----	------------

Other NCAA Staff Members in Attendance:

None.